CM Foundation Annual Awards


The CM Foundation and the College are very grateful to the many community sponsors for their unconditional support of this great event. If there has ever been a time when students have a need for and appreciate any financial assistance, the time is now. The funding raised from our annual awards has been crucial to support our student body during a time where using disposable income to focus on their academic success can be a tough choice. To everyone who has made a contribution over the last year, THANK YOU! It’s important that the student success stories are celebrated and through this fundraising effort, we continue to give hope to our students by supporting them financially.

Below is a list of this year’s student awards winners:

Phi Theta Kappa All-Maine Academic Team – Patricia Benson of Dixfield, Destiny Daigle of Jay, and Caleb March of Otisfield, and Emmanuel Reis of

CMCC Student of the Year – Asma Hassan of Lewiston

Against All Odds Award: Christina Martin of Lewiston and Lindsey Campbell of Mechanic Falls

Yes, I Can Award: Elizabeth Lapointe of Leeds

Triumph Over Adversity Award: Jacob Atwood of Embden

Student Veteran of the Year: Jean-Luc Dostie of Lewiston

Scholarship Recipients of the Year: Dianna Wood of Auburn and Noah Warszawski of Lewiston

Female Athlete of the Year: Emily Strachan of Lewiston

Male Athlete of the Year: Boston Caldwell of Auckland, New Zealand

President’s Award: Corrine Bailey, Vocational Trades Instructor at Southern Maine Women’s Re-Entry Center

Community Partner of the Year: Lewiston Public Schools


If you or your business is interested in sponsoring the 2023 CM Education Foundation's Annual Awards, please contact Alyson Daniels at or 207-755-5233.

Read More