Academic Calendar

The 2019-2020 Academic Calendar is now available fully online with an easy to read format and links to help you get the information you need!

You may also find the 2019-2020 Academic Calendar in the Academic Catalog.

Summer 2019 (past dates have been removed)
Thursday, August 15 End of Summer II (after all classes); Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Monday, August 19 Summer II final grades are due
Fall 2019
Thursday, August 22 Faculty & Staff Meetings
Monday, August 26
Fall semester opens – first day of classes: Fall I & II
Friday, August 30 Last day to drop a Fall I course without record
Monday, September 2 Labor Day No classes
Tuesday, September 3 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, September 9 Last day to drop a course without record
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 50% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, September 23 Late Start Semester begins See available courses
Friday, September 27 Last day to withdraw from a Fall I course without academic penalty How to withdraw from a course
Saturday, October 12 Fall Recess begins (after all classes) The College is open during break; there are no classes Monday, October 14 and Tuesday, October 15
Wednesday, October 16 Classes resume
Friday, October 18 Mid-semester and last day to drop courses without academic penalty
Saturday, October 19 End of Fall I (after all classes)
Monday, October 21 Beginning of Fall II
Final Fall I grades due 48 hours after last class
Friday, October 25 Last day to drop a Fall II course without record
Monday, November 4 Spring registration opens for current matriculated students with 30 or more credits CMConnect Course Search for current students
Credits do not include current semester
Monday, November 11
Veterans Day No classes
Tuesday, November 12 Spring registration opens for current matriculated students with fewer than 30 credits CMConnect Course Search for current students
Credits do not include current semester
Friday, November 15 Last day to withdraw from a Fall II course without academic penalty How to withdraw from a course
Monday, November 25 Spring registration opens for non-matriculated and new students CMConnect Course Search for current students
Credits do not include current semester
Tuesday, November 26 Thanksgiving Recess begins (after all classes) No classes. The College is open Tuesday, November 26 and Wednesday, November 27. The College is closed on Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29.
Monday, December 2 Classes resume
Monday, December 16 End of Semester: Fall and Fall II (after all classes)
End of the Late Start Semester
Wednesday, December 18 Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Saturday, December 28 Winter Session Begins See available courses
Spring 2020
Tuesday, January 14 Winter Session Ends
Wednesday, January 15 Faculty and staff meetings
Thursday, January 16 Faculty and staff meetings
Tuesday, January 21 Spring semester opens – first day of classes: Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 27 Last day to drop a Spring I course without record
Tuesday, January 28 Last day to withdraw from a course and receive 100% refund
Last day to add a class without permission from instructor
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, February 3 Last day to drop without record
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive 50% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, February 14 Last day to drop Spring I courses without academic penalty
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day No classes
Monday, March 2 Fall and summer registration opens for current matriculated students with 30 or more credits CMConnect Course Search for current students
Credits do not include current semester
Monday, March 9 Fall and summer registration opens for current matriculated students with 30 or fewer credits CMConnect Course Search for current students
Credits do not include current semester
Friday, March 13 Mid-semester and last day to drop courses without academic penalty  
Saturday, March 14 Spring Recess begins (after all classes)
End of Spring I (after all classes)
No classes. The College is open during Spring Recess.
Monday, March 16 Final Spring I grades are due 48 hours after last class  
Monday, March 23 Classes resume
First day of classes: Spring II
Fall registration opens for new students
CMConnect Course Search for current students
Friday, March 27 Last day to drop a Spring II course without record  
Monday, April 6 Summer registration opens for non-matriculated students  
Friday, April 17 Last day to drop Spring II courses without academic penalty  
Monday, April 20 Patriots Day Classes in session
Monday, May 11 End of semester: Spring and Spring II (after all classes)  
Wednesday, May 13 Final grades are due 48 hours after last class  
Thursday, May 14 Commencement Androscoggin Bank Colisée, Lewiston, ME
 
Summer 2020
Full-Term (13 weeks)
Monday, May 18 First day of classes: Summer  
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day No classes
Tuesday, May 26 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 100% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, June 1 Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 50% refund How to withdraw from a course
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Observed No classes
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day No classes
Monday, July 6 Fall registration opens for non-matriculated students
Saturday, August 15 End of Summer (after all classes)
Monday, August 17 Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Summer I (7 weeks)
Monday, May 18 First day of classes: Summer I
Wednesday, May 20 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 100% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, May 22 Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 50% refund How to withdraw from a course
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day No classes
Monday, June 29 End of Summer I (after all classes)
Wednesday, July 1 Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Summer II (7 weeks)
Monday, July 6 First day of classes: Summer II
Wednesday, July 8 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 100% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, July 10 Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 50% refund
Fall registration opens for non-matriculated students
How to withdraw from a course
Non-matriculated student course listing
Saturday, August 15 End of Summer II (after all classes)
Monday, August 17 Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Read More