Academic Calendar

The 2020-2021 Academic Calendar is now available online with an easy to read format and links to help you get the information you need!

For ease of reading, semesters that have passed are not listed below. For the full academic calendar, please see the academic catalog.

Spring 2021
Wednesday, January 6 Faculty & Staff Meetings
Thursday, January 7 Faculty & Staff Meetings
Monday, January 11 Spring semester (full semester and Spring I) opens – First Day of Classes CMConnect Course Search for current students
Wednesday, January 13 Spring I: Last day to add course without permission from instructor
Spring I: Last day to drop courses and receive 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, January 15 Spring I: Last day to drop courses without record
Spring I: Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Day No classes
Tuesday, January 19 Full semester: Last day to drop courses and receive 100% refund
Full semester: Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, January 25 Full semester: Last day to drop courses without record
Full semester: Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, February 12 Spring I: Last day to withdraw from courses without academic penalty
Monday, February 15 President’s Day No classes
Monday, March 1 Summer and fall registration opens for current matriculated students with 30 or more credits
Friday, March 5 Full semester: Mid-semester and last day to drop courses without academic penalty; End of Spring 1 (after all classes) – Final Spring 1 grades are due 48 hours after last class
Monday, March 8 Spring Recess No classes
Monday, March 8 Summer and Fall registration opens for current matriculated students with fewer than 30 credits
Monday, March 15 Classes Resume; Spring II starts
Wednesday, March 17 Spring II: Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Spring II: Last day to drop courses and receive 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, March 19 Spring II: Last day to drop courses without record
Spring II: Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, March 22 Summer and Fall registration opens for new students
Monday, April 5 Summer registration opens for non-matriculated students and the public
Friday, April 9 Spring II: Last day to withdraw from courses without academic penalty
Monday, April 19 Patriot’s Day Classes in session
Monday, May 3 End of Semester: Spring (after all classes) and Spring II; Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Thursday, May 6 Commencement
 
Summer Full Term 2021: 13 weeks (4 hrs. per week of contact time)
Monday, May 17 First day of classes: Summer
Monday, May 24 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, May 28 Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
Last day to drop courses without record
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day No classes
Friday, July 2 Last day to drop courses without academic penalty Mid Term
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Observed No Classes
Tuesday, July 6 Fall Registration opens for non-matriculated students
Monday, August 16 End of Summer (after all classes) – Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Summer 1 2021: 7 weeks (8 hrs per week of contact time)
Monday, May 17 Summer 1 Begins First day of classes
Wednesday, May 19 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to drop courses and receive 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, May 21 Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
Last day to drop courses without record
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day No classes
Monday, June 7 Last day to drop courses without academic penalty
Friday, July 2 End of Summer 1 (after all classes) – Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Summer 2 2021: 6 weeks (8 hrs. per week of contact time)
Tuesday, July 6 Summer 2 Begins
Fall registration opens for non-matriculated students
First day of classes
Thursday, July 8 Last day to add courses without permission from instructor
Last day to drop courses and receive 100% refund
How to add a course
How to withdraw from a course
Monday, July 12 Last day to drop courses and receive 50% refund
Last day to drop courses without record
How to withdraw from a course
Friday, July 23 Last day to drop courses without academic penalty How to withdraw from a course
Monday, August 16 End of Summer 2 (after all classes) – Final grades are due 48 hours after last class
Read More