Administration & Governance

Established by the Legislature to provide associate degree and certificate programs directed at the educational, occupational and technical needs of the State’s citizens and the workforce needs of the State’s employers, Central Maine Community College is one of seven colleges in Maine’s Community College System. Others are located at Bangor, Calais, Fairfield, Presque Isle, South Portland, and Wells.

The Maine Community College System is governed by a Board of Trustees appointed by the Governor. Policies and decisions of the Board are implemented through the President of the System, who has an office in Augusta and serves as the System’s chief executive officer. The President of the College serves as the official spokesperson for the College. View the CMCC Charter of Governance.

Maine Community College System
Board of Trustees

William Cassidy (Chair)
President Emeritus
Washington County Community College
Jean Ginn Marvin
Nonantum Resort
Peter DelGreco
North Yarmouth
President & CEO
Maine & Company
Michael Michaud
East Millinocket
Former U.S. Congressman
Patricia Duran
Superintendent of Schools (Retired)
Hermon School District
Anne Roosevelt
CEO Goodwill of No. New England (Retired)
Mark Fourre
Coastal Healthcare Alliance
Emily Smith
Presque Isle
Manager/Partner – President
Smith’s Farm
Kossi Gamedah
SVP, Retail Operations
Goodwill Northern New England
Valerie Bilogue Minkala
Presque Isle
Student Trustee
Kathie Leonard
Mechanic Falls
President & CEO
Auburn Manufacturing, Inc.
Pender Makin
Commissioner (Ex officio, voting member)
Maine Department of Education
Beth Anne Lorigan (Vice Chair)
Superintendent (Retired)
Jonesport-Beals School District
Laura Fortman
Commissioner (Ex officio, non-voting member)
Maine Department of Labor
Joyce Maker
Washington County Community College (Retired)

Maine Community College System

Dave Daigler, President
Office of the President
323 State Street
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 629-4017

Central Maine Community College Administration

CMCC Organizational Chart

Betsy Libby, Ed.D.
Robert Boucher
Dean of Information Technology & Chief Information Security Officer
Nicholas Hamel
Dean of Student Services
Margaret Brewer
Interim Dean of Academic Affairs
Dwayne Conway, Ed.D.
Dean of Workforce & Professional Development
Maureen Aube
Dean of Finance & General Services



Read More