Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Fall 2017 Inductees

November 7, 2017

More than 40 students were welcomed last month as new members of the Alpha Phi Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society for two-year colleges. To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa membership, students must be pursuing an associate degree and have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. An induction ceremony was held on November 7. Among the new members are Alexander Agostino, Danielle Atter, Lisa Bailey, Ashley Bisson, Angela Cafarelli, Deborah Chase, Danya Cummings, Mary Dempsey, Bryanna Handlon, Jennifer Hatch, Micayla Hill, Dorothy Holmes-Picard, Stephanie Hopkins, Leonardo Jimenez-Ubillus, Jennifer King, Colby Knapp, Jason Kramer, Olivia Labrecque, Parker Lafrance, Dylan Larose, Amber Lewis, Michael Libby, Shelby Lizotte, Richard Maguire, Quinn Mitchell, Adam Nickerson, Ouseiny Ousmane, Kelly Pinette, Cecile Plourde, Hannah Pulleh, Alyssa Richardson,Cameron Rothwell, Kassie Schmidt, Alice Sherwood, Melinda Straight, Amy Therrien, Brandon Tiger, Matthew Tremble, Dakota Ward, Nichola Wilson, McKenzie Wing, and   Ahmed Yussuf.

Installed as chapter officers for 2017-18 were Melissa Potter, president; Walter DuBeau, vice president; Adam Soto, public relations secretary; and Jessica Lemay, treasurer